Poster winners named

Poster authors presented their research during the Annual Meeting.

The AAD Poster Exhibits Task Force announced the recipients of the 2017 Annual Meeting Poster Awards.

First Place
5183: Does Time to Treatment Matter in Melanoma?
Ruzica Conic, MD, Claudia Cabrera, MD, and Brian Gastman, MD, all of Cleveland Clinic

Second Place
4566: Primary Tumors of the Nail Unit: A Retrospective Analysis of 98 Patients
Hospital das Clínicas da Faculdade de Medicina da USP

Third Place
4816: Peri-Procedural Anxiolytic Agents in Dermatologic Surgery: Quantitative Experience and Systematic Literature Review of the Effective Differences
Danny Guo, MD, and Irèn Kossintseva, MD, both of the department of dermatology and skin science, University of British Columbia

Fourth Place
4286: An 18-Year Retrospective Study on the Outcomes of Keratoacanthomas With Different Treatment Modalities at a Single Academic Center
Duy Tran, BS, Shufeng Li, MS, Solomon Henry, MS, Douglas Wood, MS, and Anne Chang, MD, all of the Stanford University School of Medicine

Honorable Mention
4478: A Novel Treatment of Oral Aperture Constriction in Patients With Skin Fibrosis
Kara Hoverson, MD, Tracy Love, MD, and Jason Marquart, MD, all of Walter Reed National Military Medical Center

5629: Non-Modifiable Patient Characteristics as Predictors of Patient Satisfaction in Dermatology
Dena Elkeeb, MD, Yizhe Xu, MS, Marta Petersen, MD, and Aaron Secrest, MD, PhD, University of Utah department of dermatology; Angela Presson, PhD, MS, University of Utah, department of population health science

Return to index