Fox Award: The future of dermatology recognized

Winners of this year’s Everett C. Fox Memorial Award presented the most outstanding papers in basic science and clinical research March 4, during the “Resident and Fellows” symposium. The top papers were chosen by faculty judges led by Robert Dellavalle, MD, PhD.

Basic Science

  • First place: Allen Ho for “Dynamic Regulatory Network Controlling Tr1 Cell Differentiation in Epithelial Tissue Inflammation”
  • Second place: Nicholas Ross for “Developing Ki-67, PHH3, and B-catenin Immunohistochemical Values for Distinguishing Thick Melanomas, Spitz Nevi, and Acquired Melanocytic Nevi Using Digital Imaging Analysis: A Retrospective Database Review”
  • Third place: Elizabeth Robinson for “Cannabinoid Reduces Inflammatory Cytokines in Dermatomyositis in Vitro”


  • First place: Jeffrey F. Scott for “Oral Vitamin D Rapidly Attenuates Inflammation from Sunburn”
  • Second place: Rebecca Hartman for “Modeling the Costs of Population-Based Skin Cancer Screening by Dermatologists”
  • Third place: Laura Sabbah for “Treatment of Onychomycosis with an ND YAG 1064 nm Laser: A Randomized Controlled Double Blind Study”

Return to index