#AAD16Photo Contest: And the winners are …

We would like to thank everyone who participated in the 74th Annual Meeting photo contest — it was a huge success! As a way to differentiate this contest from the other photo contests at past Annual Meetings, we included several categories in which participants could submit their top photos to, including Best Group Photo, Mentor Appreciation, and Best Photo Bomb.

Although we had many great submissions in each category, we could only pick one winner for each. Here are the official winners of the 2016 Annual Meeting Photo Contest.

0315-Best GroupBest Group Photo

Submitted by Cindy Bae, MD; group includes (from left): Jessica Krant, MD; Jeremy Brauer, MD; Julia Neckman, MD; Roy Geronemus, MD; Yoon-Soo Cindy Bae, MD; Joan Agnetti, COO; and Allison McDonough, RN.

“We all work and play together at the Laser & Skin Surgery Center New York. That night we were celebrating past honorees recognized by the Sturge-Weber Foundation (and Dr. Geronemus’ birthday).”

Mentor Appreciation

0315-MentorGary Goldenberg, MD, with his former program director at Wake Forest, Amy McMichael, MD, (now chair).

“I learned many things from Amy, not only about dermatology, but also about being a good doctor. The interesting thing is that I’m now (and have been for a couple of years) a mentor in the ADLP. But I still continue to learn from my mentors, including Amy McMichael. That’s the great thing about dermatology and people in our field.”

Best Photo Bomb

0315-Photo BombHassan Galadari, MD

Dr. Galadari contributed so many good photos, we didn’t know which one to choose! This was a fun one, though, that definitely encapsulated the meaning of “photo bombing.” Thanks Dr. Galadari for your tenacious participation!

Congratulations, everyone! As promised, each winner will receive a Starbucks gift card, and bragging rights until our next photo contest at the 2016 AAD Summer Meeting!

Return to Index